Open Books




  • Janine Taft (2020-2022) President 

  • Marcella Smith (2019-2022) Vice President

  • Shoba Agneshwar (2020-2023) Secretary 

  • Joe Kost (2020-2023) VP Finance


  • Ruth Mitchell  (2019-2022)

  • Dannielle Swart (2020-2023)

  • Mary Ann Karre (2021-2024)

  • Dianne Cappiello (2021-2024)

  • Lorie Avery (2021-2024)

The Board shall consist of nine (9) Trustees. Board Trustees serve a three (3) year term and are elected by Vestal Central School District voters. Library Fiscal and Trustee Term year runs July through June.

The VPL Board of Trustees meets the third Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm in the large meeting room. For those who wish to attend virtually, the Zoom link is available in the VPL Board of Trustees Calendar.

Interested in Becoming a Library Trustee? VPL needs you!

  • The Vestal Public Library Board of Trustees has at least 3 vacancies to fill each year.

  • Candidates are sought to serve up to a three-year term, helping to guide our community’s library forward in the 21st century.

  • Candidates must live within the Vestal Central School District.

  • Candidates must complete a Nomination petition with a minimum of 25 signatures and file with the Vestal School District offices by 4 pm on the 3rd Monday in April.

  • Petitions are available after January 15th each year.

  • Petitions will be posted on the Library website for download or are available at the Library or Vestal School District Offices.

  • Anyone interested in more information, please consider attending one of our Board meetings, held at the library on the third Tuesday of every month at 6:30 pm or contact the Library Director.